Minnesota law requires all children enrolled in a Minnesota elementary or secondary school to be immunized against:

  • diphtheria,

  • tetanus,

  • pertussis (whooping cough),

  • polio,

  • measles,

  • mumps,

  • rubella (German measles),

  • Hepatitis B and

  • Varicella (chickenpox).

No child shall be allowed to enroll or remain in school until the child has submitted verification of immunization or filed a legal exemption with the school. Students entering kindergarten and grade seven are required by law to have updated immunizations.